People

Full-Time Faculty

Adam Roth

Director, Harrington School; Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.9526adamroth@uri.edu

Mark August

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.9488mraugust@uri.edu

Regina Bell

Senior Lecturer, Academic Advisor

Public Relations

401.874.2857rbell@uri.edu

Lisa Bergson

Lecturer

Public Relations, Communication Studies

401.874.4557lbergson@uri.edu

Keith Brown

Teaching Professor

Film/Media

401.874.7549keith_brown@uri.edu

Kristine Cabral

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.9413cabral@uri.edu

Ashish Chadha

Associate Professor

Film/Media

401.874.2110avikunthak@uri.edu

Guo-Ming Chen

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4731gmchen@uri.edu

Lynne Derbyshire

Honors Program Director, Associate Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4732derbyshire@uri.edu

Rachel DiCioccio

Professor, Director of Office of Innovation in General Education

Communication Studies

401.874.9072dicioccio@uri.edu

Amy Dunkle

Lecturer

Writing and Rhetoric

amydunkle@uri.edu

Jeremiah Dyehouse

Associate Professor, Program Chair

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.5135jdyehouse@uri.edu

Crystal Fonseca Greene

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.9415cfons@uri.edu

Mark Greenwood

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.7453markgreenwood@uri.edu

Renee Hobbs

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.5918hobbs@uri.edu

Jerry Jalette

Acting Basic Course Director, Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.2074jalette@uri.edu

Mary Healey Jamiel

Professor

Communication Studies, Film/Media

401.874.9016maryhealey@uri.edu

Heather Johnson

Teaching Professor

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.4570heather_johnson@uri.edu

Valerie Karno

Associate Professor, Director

Graduate School of Library and Information Studies

401.874.2878vkarno@uri.edu

Leslie Kealhofer-Kemp

Assistant Professor

Film/Media, French

401.874.4699lkealhofer@uri.edu

Sandra Ketrow

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4733sketrow@uri.edu

Scott Kushner

Assistant Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.5223scottkushner@uri.edu

Geoff Leatham

Associate Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4735leatham@uri.edu

Lehua Ledbetter

Assistant Professor

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.2596lehua@uri.edu

Yan Ma

Professor

Graduate School of Library and Information Studies

401.874.4964yanma@uri.edu

Shannon Madden

Assistant Professor

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.2420shannonmadden@uri.edu

Lauren Mandel

Associate Professor

Graduate School of Library and Information Studies

401.874.4646lauren_mandel@uri.edu

Kevin McClure

Professor, Program Chair

Communication Studies

401.874.4726kmcclure@uri.edu

Mary Moen

Assistant Professor

Graduate School of Library and Information Studies

401.874.4654mary_moen@uri.edu

Kendall Moore

Professor

Journalism

401.874.2642kendallmoore@uri.edu

Cate Morrison

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.4826catemorrison@uri.edu

Joanne Mundorf

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.4725jmundorf@uri.edu

Norbert Mundorf

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4725nmundorf@uri.edu

Daniel Munksgaard

Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.9847dmunksgaard@uri.edu

Ryan Omizo

Assistant Professor

Writing and Rhetoric

rmomizo@uri.edu

John Pantalone

Associate Professor, Program Chair

Journalism

401.874.9077jpant@uri.edu

Vince Petronio

Associate Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.9487petronio@uri.edu

Niko Poulakos

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.4737npoulakos@uri.edu

Tracy Proulx

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.2955proulx@uri.edu

Vanessa Quainoo

Associate Professor

Communication Studies, Africana Studies

401.874.4730vquainoo@uri.edu

Ian Reyes

Associate Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.2555ianreyes@uri.edu

Nedra Reynolds

Professor, Director of Writing Across URI

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.4665nedra@uri.edu

Frank Romanelli

Senior Lecturer, Concurrent Enrollment Coordinator, Production Lab Director

Writing and Rhetoric

401.277.5057fromanelli@uri.edu

Rebecca Romanow

Teaching Professor, Program Director

Film/Media

401.874.9474rromanow@uri.edu

Abran Salazar

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.9015abran_salazar@uri.edu

Robert Schwegler

Professor

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.2979rschweg@uri.edu

Genoa Shepley

Lecturer

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.5932genoa_shepley@uri.edu

Hollie Smith

Assistant Professor

Communication Studies & Marine Affairs

401.874.2857holliesmith@uri.edu

Professor

Communication Studies and Theatre; Director, Coastal Institute

401.874.6513jswift@uri.edu

Collin Syfert

Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.9847collin_syfert@uri.edu

Kathleen Torrens

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4809kmtorrens@uri.edu

Ryan Trimm

Professor

Film/Media, English

401.874.4685trimmrs@uri.edu

Melissa Villa-Nicholas

Assistant Professor

Graduate School of Library and Information Studies

401.874.4714mvnicholas@uri.edu

Martha Waitkun

Senior Lecturer

Communication Studies

401.874.9410mwaitkun@uri.edu

Jean Walton

Professor

English, Film/Media

401.874.9467jwalton@uri.edu

Assistant Professor, Director of First-Year Writing

Writing and Rhetoric

401.874.4115stephwp@uri.edu

Stephen Wood

Professor

Communication Studies, Film/Media

401.874.4030docwood@uri.edu

Justin Wyatt

Assistant Professor

Communication Studies, Film/Media

401.874.9414justinw@uri.edu

Yinjiao Ye

Professor

Communication Studies

401.874.4724yinjao_ye@uri.edu