Contact Us

Contact Us


Writing & Rhetoric Office
324 Roosevelt Hall
90 Lower College Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Hours: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Phone: 401.874.5932
Fax: 401.874.2628
Email: writingandrhetoffice@gmail.com

Chair: Nedra Reynolds
Office: 322 Roosevelt
Phone: 401.874.4665
Email: nedra@uri.edu

Administrative Assistant: Donna Hayden
Office: 319 Roosevelt
Hours: 9 AM – 4 PM
Phone: 401.874.5932
Email: greengirl@uri.edu

Undergraduate Advising (1st and 2nd year): Helen O’Grady
Office: 321 Roosevelt
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 9:30 – 10:30 AM
Advising Hours: Tuesday 2-3 PM & Thursday 11 AM – 12 PM
Phone: 401.874.4046
Email: hogrady@uri.edu

Graduate Advising: Libby Miles
Office: 336 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday 10:30 AM – 12 PM, and by appointment
Phone: 401.874.7417
Email: lmiles@uri.edu

The Writing Center:
Office:
Hours:
Email: 

The Writing & Rhetoric Production Lab: Ryan Omizo
Phone: 401.874.4547
Email: uriwrtplab@gmail.com

First Year Courses: Katelyn Burton
Email: katelyn_burton@my.uri.edu

National Archives of Composition & Rhetoric: Robert Schwegler
Office: 329 Roosevelt
Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 2-3:15 PM, Wednesday 2-4 PM
Phone: 401.874.2979
Email: rschweg@uri.edu

Early Credit High School Program: Frank Romanelli
Office: 208 Shepard, Feinstein Campus, Providence
Hours: Tuesday 2-4 PM
Phone: 401.277.5057
Email: fromanelli@uri.edu

Web Master: Nicole Brief
Email: nbrief@my.uri.edu