Contact Us

Contact Us


Writing & Rhetoric Office
324 Roosevelt Hall
90 Lower College Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401.874.5932
Fax: 401.874.2628

Chair: Nedra Reynolds
Office: 322 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday 10 AM- 2 PM, Tuesday 12:30-2:30 PM, Wednesday 1-2:30 PM
Phone: 401.874.4665
Email: nedra@uri.edu

Administrative Assistant: Donna Hayden
Office: 319 Roosevelt
Hours: Daily, 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
Phone: 401.874.5932
Email: wrt@etal.uri.edu

Undergraduate Advising (1st and 2nd year): Helen O’Grady
Office: 321 Roosevelt
Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 11 AM – 12 PM
Phone: 401.874.4046
Email: hogrady@mail.uri.edu

Graduate Advising: Libby Miles
Office: 336 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday & Thursday 12:30-1:30 PM
Phone: 401.874.7417
Email: lmiles@uri.edu

The Writing Center: Jennifer Lee
Office: 327 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 3-3:50 PM in Swan 208D
Phone: 401.874.5135
Email: jennifer_lee@my.uri.edu

First Year Courses / Brown Bag Series: Kim Hensley Owens
Office: 326 Roosevelt
Hours: Wednesday 1:30-2:45 PM
Phone: 401.874.4643
Email: okhensley@mail.uri.edu

National Archives of Composition & Rhetoric: Robert Schwegler
Office: 329 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 2-3 PM
Phone: 401.874.2979
Email: rschweg@aol.com

Early Credit High School Program: Jean Zipke
Email: jzipke@mail.uri.edu

Web Master: Nicole Brief
Office: 320 Roosevelt (Writing Production Lab)
Hours: Mondays 12-3 PM, Wednesdays & Fridays 1-3 PM
Email: nbrief@my.uri.edu