Contact Us

Contact Us


Writing & Rhetoric Office
324 Roosevelt Hall
90 Lower College Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401.874.5932
Fax: 401.874.2628

Chair: Nedra Reynolds
Office: 322 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday 10 AM- 12 PM, Tuesday 10 AM – 12:30 PM, Wednesday 12-2 PM, Thursdays 10 AM – 12:30 PM, and by appointment
Phone: 401.874.4665
Email: nedra@uri.edu

Administrative Assistant: Donna Hayden
Office: 319 Roosevelt
Phone: 401.874.5932
Email: writingrhetoric.uri@gmail.com

Undergraduate Advising (1st and 2nd year): Helen O’Grady
Office: 321 Roosevelt
Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 12-1 PM, and by appointment
Phone: 401.874.4046
Email: hogrady@mail.uri.edu

Graduate Advising: Libby Miles
Office: 336 Roosevelt
Hours: Monday 10:30 AM – 12 PM, and by appointment
Phone: 401.874.7417
Email: lmiles@uri.edu

The Writing Center: Marcy Isabella
Office: 323 Roosevelt
Hours: Tuesday 2-3 PM
Email: marcyrenee@my.uri.edu

The Writing & Rhetoric Production Lab: Krysten Manke
Phone: 401.874.4547
Email: uriwrtplab@gmail.com

First Year Courses: Katelyn Burton
Email: katelyn_burton@my.uri.edu

National Archives of Composition & Rhetoric: Robert Schwegler
Office: 329 Roosevelt
Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 2-3:15 PM, Wednesday 2-4 PM
Phone: 401.874.2979
Email: rschweg@aol.com

Early Credit High School Program: Frank Romanelli
Office: 208 Shepard, Feinstein Campus, Providence
Hours: Tuesday 2-4 PM
Phone: 401.277.5057
Email: fromanelli@uri.edu

Web Master: Nicole Brief
Office: 320 Roosevelt (Writing Production Lab)
Hours: Monday & Wednesday 10 AM – 12 PM
Phone: 401.874.4547
Email: nbrief@my.uri.edu