Public Relations Excellence Award Ceremony

25 Apr 2013

Public Relations

Five remarkable Public Relations students were recognized at the Public Relations Excellence Award Ceremony on April 25, 2013 for their accomplishments in the following categories:

IMG ZacCarpman Most Innovative – Zac Carpman

IMGSydney KemperCampus/Community Impact – Sydney Kempler

IMGMiriam HamarneyOutstanding Internship Experience – Miriam Hamarneh

IMG Jacqueline Atkins Leadership Award – Jacqueline Atkins

Honorary Chairperson Elise Fitzgerald, URI Alum, Class of 2010, and currently employed at Burson Marsteller in New York City extended her greetings to the guests at the awards ceremony. In addition, three recent PR grads participated in the ceremony: Jamie DelVecchio now employed at South County Hospital; Danielle Baker currently pursuing her MBA at Bryant University and Mary Kate Winter currently employed at NAIL Communication in Providence.

This ceremony was the result of a collaborative effort involving the Public Relations Society at URI and the PR Program.